top of page

Review: "Lost Saints - Book Two of the Lazare Family Saga" by Elizabeth Bell

If you are like me, I am not a huge fan of sagas. The first book is usually very good but then the succeeding books tend to repeat the same plot and I only get through reading the second and I’m done. Not so with Elizabeth Bell’s Lazare Family saga! I read and loved Necessary Sins so I decided to give Book Two a try and was so glad I did!! I was glued to the book and couldn’t put it down!

This book continues the story of Joseph and Tess. It twists and turns and just when you think you know where the story is heading, BAM! It takes a turn that you could not have anticipated. You also find out the harrowing details of David’s time in the West and the guilt he carries with him. A new character from the West is introduced into the tome. This addition lends another layer to the Lazare Family Saga and Ms. Bell fills it with page turning adventure and well thought out characters.

This story is phenomenal and leaves me counting the days until Book Three is available. This book can be read and enjoyed by teen to adult readers. It could also be read and enjoyed without reading the first book but why wouldn't you? Both books are outstanding and engaging and will make a perfect wintery day companion.

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page