top of page

Review: "Shaking Out the Dead" by K. M. Cholewa

Shaking Out the Dead is riveting, sometimes tragic look at what love means to each of the characters. It takes place over a nine month period in Montana. It follows their lives as they struggle with life and finding and losing love.

This is a thought provoking story. There is humor in some situations that made me chuckle and heartbreak that had me rereading passages. This appealed to me because the emotions are raw and I could identify with them. The author is gifted in her writing and I highlighted passages to go back and contemplate.

This is an excellent love story for anyone who is interested in complexity. It is not an easy read but it will keep you turning pages. You will be cheering and crying along with the characters. The story is not always pleasant but it rings true to life.

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page